SHP for Hospice: The better way to track and improve your quality

September 26, 2018 11 am Pacific / 12 pm Mountain / 1 pm Central / 2 pm Eastern 30 Minutes
Robert Backlund
Robert BacklundRegional Manager

It's more important than ever for hospice providers to focus on quality improvement, but manually gathering data to prepare your QAPI program can be daunting.

SHP for Hospice is a fully automated QAPI and CAHPS Hospice solution that helps hospices build their performance improvement roadmap. Our real-time reports and benchmarks let you quickly identify problem areas that can negatively impact your Hospice, and your public scores, allowing you to proactively improve.

1,700+ hospices are using SHP to measure and improve quality, while ensuring compliance with CMS hospice requirements. With real-time data at their fingertips, our hospices are able to:  

  • Automate quality metrics reporting
  • Optimize scores with real-time benchmarks
  • Meet QAPI and HQRP requirements, and the Conditions of Participation (CoPs)
  • Uniquely market their hospice to increase referrals and stay competitive
  • Provide staff oversight and education with scorecards
  • Manage CAHPS® Hospice surveys and improve scores

If you are not already using SHP and have not scheduled a demo, please join SHP Regional Manager, Robert Backlund, for a 30 minute webinar to learn more about the SHP for Hospice solution.

...these [hospice] scorecards are invaluable in helping us provide transparent, timely and objective feedback to our hospice clinicians so that they continually refine their performance end quote

carolyn flietstra

Carolyn Flietstra, Executive Vice President, Home and Community Services, Holland Home in Grand Rapids, MI