PDGM: Shifting Therapy from Volume to Value

November 13, 2019 11 am Pacific / 12 pm Mountain / 1 pm Central / 2 pm Eastern 90 Minutes

With the new Patient-Driven Groupings Model (PDGM) quickly approaching, therapists must reinvent their focus from number of visits, to the value they bring to agency outcomes.

This session will describe the value to revenue through contributions to accurate OASIS coding; the value to cost effectiveness through patient engagement and good care coordination; and the value to clinical outcomes through using appropriate skill sets for our most common home health diagnoses and conditions.

BKD CPAs & Advisors

Presented by: Karen Vance, BSOT

Karen Vance has been with BKD Health Care Group since 2003, delivering clinical and operations consulting services to home care providers. She also provides reimbursement and compliance consulting services and helps home care providers establish and maintain quality management practices. With home care experience since 1981 as a provider, clinical and regulatory manager, Karen has presented home care seminars since 1988 for national, state and regional health care associations and industry media organizations.

Registration is now closed. However, this webinar will be recorded and available to watch on-demand. Please check page on this page for a link to access the recording a week after the webinar.