PDPM is here – Top 10 tasks to check off your list for success

December 11, 2019 11 am Pacific / 12 pm Mountain / 1 pm Central / 2 pm Eastern 60 Minutes

The new Patient-Driven Payment Model (PDPM) is the first major update to the Medicare skilled nursing PPS in two decades and went live just weeks ago. In this discussion, industry leaders will share what administrators need to know, primarily from a clinical and operational perspective, now looking back two months after going live. Session participants will hear from senior living CPAs & advisors on the top 10 tasks to check off your PDPM list as you look to succeed post-implementation.

Objectives

  • Identify needed operational changes to properly implement PDPM and realize benefits while mitigating negative effects
  • Understand the impact of PDPM on clinical data, billing, finance & reimbursement, staffing, management and leadership
  • Gain insight into the balancing of maintaining results and outcomes as you continue to transition from SNF PPS to PDPM

John C. Harned, CPA, LNHA, BKD, LLPBKD CPAs & Advisors

Presented by:
John C. Harned, CPA, LNHA
Director, BKD, LLP

A member of BKD National Health Care Group, John has 28 years of experience in the senior living industry. His expertise encompasses reimbursement, operational excellence, strategic planning and many aspects of senior living finance. John is the coordinator of BKD’s life plan communities (CCRCs) team and focuses on delivering strategic solutions to senior living providers. John is a national speaker presenting on a wide variety of topics, including strategic planning, Medicare and Medicaid reimbursement, financial budgeting, leadership, social accountability, national and state policies and trends in senior living.

 

This webinar is open to everyone and free of charge. We are not offering CEU credits at this time.