BKD/SHP Benchmark Leaders – What Drives Their Financial Success?

July 26, 2017 11 am Pacific / 12 pm Mountain / 1 pm Central / 2 pm Eastern 60 Minutes
Mark Sharp
Mark SharpCPA - Partner, BKD, LLP

Home health agencies experienced a very challenging year in 2016 and 2017 promises more of the same. Reimbursement rates declined, yet costs and regulatory requirements continue to rise. Agencies are challenged to maintain quality while attempting to become more efficient and productive. When it comes to profit margins, Medicare payments, episode costs, costs per visit, and other key indicators, how are the top quality and financial agencies' performing?

In this SHP webinar, Mark Sharp from BKD will present findings of the annual SHP and BKD joint benchmarking project as they study the financial indicators of the agencies consistently in the top 25% for quality and financial performance. Please join us in this presentation as we combine financial, clinical, operational, and HHCAHPS data to identify the characteristics of top performing agencies.