Compliance with Facility-Initiated Discharge Requirements

January 13, 2021 11 am Pacific / 12 pm Mountain / 1 pm Central / 2 pm Eastern 60 Minutes

Free Skilled Nursing Webinar

Webinar for Skilled Nursing Professionals

It is important for nursing homes to meet CMS requirements for facility-initiated discharges. What are the regulations and what do you need to know to make sure your facility is compliant?

Join industry expert Hugh Heaton as he covers an overview of the OIG’s investigative process into facility-initiated discharges—including helpful resources to use in determining the facility’s compliance level with facility-initiated discharges.

Register Today

Registration is open to everyone and free of charge.

**SHP acquired Team TSI, a leader in long-term care analytics, in 2020. Now the combined entity delivers a best-in-class solution for SNFs and other LTPAC providers. Learn more about IntelliLogix™.

After this session you'll be able to:

  • Describe the OIG’s facility-initiated discharge investigation process.
  • Define “facility-initiated discharge”.
  • Identify survey tags relevant to “transfers and discharges”.
  • Understand the survey team’s use of the Discharge and Hospitalization Critical Element Pathways.
  • Recognize current CMS waivers that apply to facility transfers and discharges.