Hospice Caregiver Satisfaction Awards

SHPBest CAHPS Hospice Award

The annual SHPBest™ program was created to acknowledge hospice providers that consistently provide high quality service to families and caregivers of patients receiving hospice care. With one of the largest CAHPS Hospice benchmarks in the nation, SHP is in a unique position to identify and recognize organizations that have made family and caregiver satisfaction a priority and have been rewarded for their efforts with high marks on the CAHPS Hospice survey.

SHPBest award recipients are determined by ranking the overall score for all SHP CAHPS Hospice clients. The provider with the best Overall Score in the SHP database receives the Best-of-the-Best Award. Providers that rank in the top 5% receive the Premier Performer award. Providers that rank in the top 20% receive the Superior Performer award. In addition, all award recipients must have scored better than or equal to the SHP national average for the period for each of the 8 publicly reported domains.

Learn more about the 2017 SHPBest CAHPS Hospice award program methodology.

Download the SHPBest 2017 CAHPS Hospice Award Recipient List.

SHP Best 2017 CAHPS Hospice Top Score

SHP Best 2017 CAHPS Hospice Top 5 Percent

SHP Best 2017 CAHPS Hospice Top 20 Percent